Latest Update

Term 1 entries close: 24th January

Register your interest


UTR Registered

The ESTA Junior competition is a selective inter-club competition that places respective clubs head to head consisting of 2-5 members per team.

The competition is running over 7-weeks during the school term with the time frame likely to expand as more teams join the comp.

Every week players will play 2 doubles and 1 singles matches that will develop help their universal tennis ranking (UTR).

UTR Registered Sydney Tennis

ESTA Junior Competition

How it works

All matches are UTR registered/affiliated

The player is entitled to 2 Doubles & 1 Singles match on the day given the match is playable within the respective divisions time slot.

If moving down a division and the new division’s matches fall on a separate day from your previous division, you will remain in your current division unless advised by your local club operator.

If moving up a division and the new division’s matches fall on another day you will still be granted the opportunity to move up and change days.

The competition will run over Saturdays & Sundays, which day your junior is allocated to play is determined by the division they’re assigned at grading, see day/time allocation below.


Division 1 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Division 2 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Division 3 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm



Division 4 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm 

Division 5 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm 

Division 6 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Green


Further Information

To register a player or team, please get in touch with your local participating club.

  • Minimum 2 players per team.
  • Maximum 4 players per team.
  • Any participant that is interested in joining the competition and does not have a nominated club will be directed to their local or closest club within the ESTA registered clubs participating within the competition.
  • Players will be categorized based on UTR/level rather than age.
  • Players will be notified of their division and time slot after a grading meeting is held 14 days before competition start date.
  • If your team happens to forfeit more than 2 times in a season that same team of players will not be able to register the following season.


Incase of wet-weather, if the courts have been deemed unplayable by the club operator a draw will be issued for the match.

Please contact your venue to check if matches are on.

Start Date

Term 1 2022 – 12th February


Do you have a question?

Fill out the form below.